New dog learning Old tricks..!! 1st shot indoors

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

donluciano

Reaction score
im a newb, so i figure my first mistakes out early.. by aiming for them.

I read a few boards,, and checked out a few vids, n books. I got my hand on a bag of seeds have'nt a clue about what they are, and then the inspiration jus took over.
I germed 13 seeds (all shapes sized and colors.) they were in the napkin chillin in the window in a bag for 4 days.(long) 1st mistake!

2nd mistake >.. i didnt even have any soil. so i robbed n stole from several neighbors foofy plants and, conjured up enuff for 6-7 plants. i figured it would be saturated, and toxic, but it was that or the stuff in the yard.

got some cookie cups and a muffin container, I transfered them to my broom closet growroom under 1 60w cfl. They streched 1" not enuff light (3rd mistake) not close enuff to the light 4th mistake. so i went and got more /powerful CFLS . of course it got too hot,, 5th mistake,, no circulation , oh no thermometer 6th mistake.. to top it off sent them throo two tsunamis in holeless <<-- cups all within the first 5 days.

i came home and thees b*tches (i hope) were layin down on the job...
so i bucked up and got some REAL pots , 3" (vented) and some REAL soil.

1ST i shreded some styrofoam /mixed it with some Miricle grow Moisture control pottin soil. i threw in some sand and some pea gravel.

I am preping for my first real real GRow from (clones) but try this as my reseach goes on is helpful.

in the mean time i have gathered up my things for my grow room,
CfLs, reflective insulation, grow pots, digital thermometer., power strips,

I plan on a 16 plant tight stadium SOG in a 4'hx8'wx4'd with 1 600w vertal

To get list..
HPs and cool tube or DIY my own. / ballast..
Fans inline and motion fans
Nutes
filter
ph /EC meter.
humidifyer/ac