Help I'm a newb!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fatty91

Reaction score
Hey I don't have alot of money so I can't buy one of those fancy 400wat bulbs will I be ok with just a standard floresent bulb? I'm gonna grow in my closet

Depends.
What size is the closet? how many plants do you plan on having in there? and is there any room for ventalation?

It can be done, but don't expect alot out of it. you will be able to get some light wispy buddage...but not the nice tight nugs you see everyone else here growing.

If I were you I would use that floro to start some plants and veg them through the rest of winter and then find yourself some spots out in the boonies to plant them come spring...you will be much happier than trying to bud them with that light.

Congrats on your first grow. I'm doing the same. Florescent light will be ok throughout your germination, vegetation and flowering. They will take longer to grow and you won't yield as much and it won't be as potent. But yes, it will work and is prolly the cheapest way to go.

the chef said:
You could always try cfl's.

^ He knows about CFL's-Look at his grow journals. ^

I use a 150 watt in my little closet. It took some saving money-but it goes good. There's alot of info on this forum to help you get a grow started.
And if you need clarification or just can't figure something out-just ask.
Someone will help.
Good Luck!!
:)
Gb